Speaker of House Assembly
Kano: Speaker of House Assembly, Abdulaziz, Majority Leader resign

The Kano State House of Assembly Speaker, Abdulaziz Garba Gafasa and Kabiru Hassan Dashi, the House Majority Leader, have resigned their seats.

Member representing Doguwa, Salisu Ibrahim Riruwai, confirmed the resignation of the duo.

No specific reason has been given for the decisions.

The resignation letters were received at 1:08am Tuesday by the Kano Assembly.

“The speaker resigned on his own personal reason, according to his resignation letter sent to the 9th Assembly platform at 1:08am, while the majority leader did not give reason for his resignation,” Ibrahim said.

A new speaker and a majority leader, according to Doguwa, would emerge during plenary later Tuesday.

Infosive News